UK CAA now monitors 24 UK airports for delays

The UK Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) is now monitoring an extra 14 UK for on-time performance and delays.

The increase brings the total number of airports monitored to 24 and means that 90 per cent of all passenger flights are monitored.

The 10 airports already covered for flight delays include Gatwick and Heathrow – the latest airports to be included are: Aberdeen; Belfast City; Belfast International; Bournemouth; Bristol; Cardiff; Doncaster Sheffield; Durham Tees Valley; East Midlands; Exeter; Jersey; Liverpool, Leeds Bradford and Southampton.

The CAA regards a flight as ‘on-time’ if it arrives or departs either early or up to and including 15 minutes late.

Speak Your Mind